Skip to content

Gamer Dad Weekly…

May 22, 2008

So I’m going to try this whole blog thing again, because all the cool kids seem to be doing it. I’m going to try to get to this at least once per week (hence “Weekly” in the title) and I’ll be talking about my life as a gamer, a dad and even my career as a graphic designer. The plan that Melodie and I have is to eventually buy a domain and get a host and have our own website for our growing family (which I will get into more later).

I’m going to talk about games I’m playing both on the PC, the Wii and what boardgames I’m either trying to track down or currently playing. I’ll talk a little about the podcast I’m involved in, the local gamers I hang out with, being a father and husband and trying to fit it all in without alienating the important people in my life. I’ll talk about movies, comics, novels, television and anything else that holds my interest. I will most likely also harp about owning a house and all the things that go in hand with that – like the drywalling project that just won’t seem to go away!

So watch this space. Grab the RSS feed for it and put it into your RSS reader so you know when I’ve updated with a new post.

Hopefully this one, unlike my other attempts, won’t go the way of the dodo.

From → Announcements

2 Comments
  1. Peirce permalink

    I agree with you 100%. Mario Kart for the Wii gives me everything i wanted in it and I have had every game in the franchise. The one exception would be the lack of a voice chat option. but thats really low on the totem pole

    Love the game, I will post my License # when I remember it.

  2. Lord Z permalink

    That’s almost exactly how my brother described Mario Kart Wii. I liked your monolith comparison better, Rob. He didn’t have cave men in his review. I’m liking the new blog, but the posts don’t have to be this long. Consistency beats thoroughness.

Leave a Reply

